This meant a lot to me

May 28, 2006 at 3:40 am (IQPC)

I asked one of my key speakers for an upcoming conference on Fiscal Systems in Upstream Oil and Gas to review my PDF brochure, and was about to go to print. I wasn’t so sure about some sessions and how it might overlap.

She responded in great details, and suggested some changes here and there to make the programme flow better. And she ended her email with this comment:

“Good luck. I am looking forward to the conference. Looks like you have a great panel of speakers, I can’t see why it would not be well attended.”

Thanks Belle, that means a lot to me.

2 Comments

  1. Norman Teh said,

    Hey there… I am sort of searching the web for help because i have recently applied for a job as a conference producer… and part of the interview includes a conference proposal on biomedical…
    Was really hoping someone could help me along by pointing me in the right direction…
    It is not an actual real proposal more of a means for the company to assess me i guess but I have no previous experience…
    Do you think you can give me a few advice?
    I have like million and one questions… like does the conference producer decide on the topic and then approach the speakers?

  2. fang said,

    hello, how did you find my blog! (:

    we’re all feeling better now after the funeral, he was a great guy, we’re really proud of him and we’re glad he’s now someplace better.

Leave a Reply

